NOTICE OF ELECTION

PARTISAN PRIMARY - AUGUST 9, 2022 AND GENERAL ELECTION - NOVEMBER 8, 2022

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that in the several towns, villages, cities, wards, and election districts of the State of Wisconsin, at a primary to be held on Tuesday, August 9, 2022, and at an election to be held on Tuesday, November 8, 2022, the following officers are to be nominated and elected:

CONSTITUTIONAL OFFICERS

FIVE CONSTITUTIONAL OFFICERS, each for the term of 4 years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose terms of office will expire on January 2, 2023:

Governor - Tony Evers
Lieutenant Governor - Mandela Barnes
Attorney General - Josh Kaul
Secretary of State - Doug La Follette

Secretary of State - Doug La Follette
State Treasurer - Sarah Godlewski

CONGRESSIONAL OFFICERS

ONE UNITED STATES SENATOR, for the term of 6 years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose terms of office will expire on January 3, 2023:

Ron Johnson

ONE REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS, each for the term of 2 years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose terms of office will expire on January 3, 2023:

7th Congressional District - Tom Tiffany

LEGISLATIVE OFFICERS

ONE STATE SENATOR, from the odd-numbered Senatorial Districts of the State, each for the term of 4 years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose terms of office will expire on January 2, 2023:

Senate District 25 - Janet Bewley

ONE REPRESENTATIVE TO THE ASSEMBLY, each for the term of 2 years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose terms of office will expire on January 2, 2023:

Assembly District 74 - Beth Meyers

COUNTY OFFICERS

COUNTY OFFICERS, for each county of the State for the term of 4 years, to succeed the present incumbents in the office of Sheriff, Coroner and Clerk of Circuit Court, whose term of office will expire on January 2, 2023:

Sheriff - Paul Susienka
Coroner - Tom Renz
Clerk of Circuit Court - Kay Cederberg

Circulation of Nomination Papers

FOR CANDIDATES

The first day to circulate nomination papers is April 15, 2022, and the final day for filing nomination papers is 5:00 p.m. on Wednesday, June 1, 2022. Candidates for constitutional, congressional, and legislative officers file with the Wisconsin Elections Commission. All county partisan office candidates file with their respective county clerk. Congressional and legislative district boundaries are described in Chapters 3 and 4 of the Wisconsin Statutes. A copy of the boundary descriptions can be obtained from the **Wisconsin Elections Commission** or the Legislative Reference Bureau at 1 East Main Street, Suite 200, Madison, Wisconsin. Please note: State Senate and Assembly boundaries are the subject of litigation that is, as of the date of this Notice, pending before the Wisconsin Supreme Court in *Johnson v. Wisconsin Elections Commission*, 2021AP1450-OA. Questions relating to boundaries for State Senate and Assembly Districts should be directed to the Wisconsin Elections Commission.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Acceptable Photo ID will be required to vote at this election. If you do not have a photo ID you may obtain a free ID for voting from the Division of Motor Vehicles.

DONE in the City of Washburn, this 12th day of April, 2022.

Lynn M. Divine
Bayfield County Clerk
117 E 5th Street
PO Box 878
Washburn, WI 54891
715-373-6100