## **VOTING BY ABSENTEE BALLOT**

Any qualified elector who is unable or unwilling to appear at the polling place on Election Day may request to vote an absentee ballot. A qualified elector is any U.S. citizen, who will be 18 years of age or older on Election Day, who has resided in the ward or municipality where he or she wishes to vote for at least 10 consecutive days before the election. The elector must also be registered in order to receive an absentee ballot. Proof of identification must be provided before an absentee ballot may be issued.

## You must make a request for an absentee ballot in writing.

Contact your municipal clerk and request that an application for an absentee ballot be sent to you for the primary or election or both. You may also submit a written request in the form of a letter. Your written request must list your voting address within the municipality where you wish to vote, the address where the absentee ballot should be sent, if different, and your signature. You may make application for an absentee ballot by mail, email or in person.

## Making application to receive an absentee ballot by mail

The deadline for making application to receive an absentee ballot by mail is: 5 pm on the fifth day before the election, **February 15, 2018.** 

**Note**: Special absentee voting application provisions apply to electors who are indefinitely confined to home or a care facility, in the military, hospitalized, or serving as a sequestered juror. If this applies to you, contact the municipal clerk regarding deadlines for requesting and submitting an absentee ballot.

## Voting an absentee ballot in person

You may also request and vote an absentee ballot in the clerk's office or other specified location during the days and hours specified for casting an absentee ballot in person.

Town of Barksdale	Town of Barnes	Town of Bayfield
Lynn M. Divine, Clerk	Judy Bourassa, <i>Clerk</i>	Kelly N. Faye, Clerk
28090 Cherryville Road	3360 Co Hwy N	85450 Co Hwy J
Washburn, WI 54891	Barnes, WI 54873	Bayfield, WI 54814
Hours: 8am to 7pm	Hours: M-Friday, 8am to Noon	Office Hours: Tues.8am to 4pm
By Appointment Only	Or by Appointment	Appointments: (715) 779-3128
Call (715) 682-3412	Call (715) 795-2782.	Town Hall: (715) 779-5671
Town of Bayview	Town of Bell	Town of Cable
Wanda Hyde, <i>Clerk</i>	MaryBeth Tillmans, Clerk	Laura Bjork, <i>Clerk</i>
32800 Burlager Road	PO Box 116	PO Box 476
Washburn, WI 54891	Cornucopia, WI 54827	Cable, WI 54821
Hours: 8am to 7pm	Hours: 8am to 7pm	Hours: 8am to 7pm
By Appointment Only	By Appointment Only	By Appointment Only
Call (715) 373-2088	Call (715) 742-3337	Call (715) 580-1755
Town of Clover	Town of Delta	Town of Drummond
Tracy Gillespey, Clerk	Thomas W. Erickson, Clerk	Andrew Tuttle, Clerk
PO Box 94	13990 Premo Road	49910 S. Loop Road
Herbster, WI 54844	Mason, WI 54856	Drummond, WI 54832
Hours: 8am to 7pm	Hours: 8am to 7pm	Hours: 8am to 7pm
By Appointment Only	By Appointment Only	By Appointment Only
Call (715) 774-3780	Call (715) 372-4747	Call (715) 739-6881
Town of Eileen	Town of Grand View	Town of Hughes
Crystal Mattson, Clerk	Teresa A. Gunderson, Clerk	Kenneth Halti, Clerk
28045 Co Hwy G	22615 Tuttles Lane	PO Box 805
Ashland, WI 54806	Grand View, WI 54839	Iron River, WI 54847
Hours: 8am to 7pm	Hours: 8am to 7pm	Hours: 8am to 7pm
By Appointment Only	By Appointment Only	By Appointment Only

Call (715) 682-5567	Call (715) 763-3207	Call (715) 372-4294
Town of Iron River	Town of Kelly	Town of Keystone
Helen G. Hyde, <i>Clerk</i>	Elizabeth J. Seefeldt, Clerk	Carol L. Moravchik, <i>Clerk</i>
PO Box 485	29545 Bell Road	64350 Washnieski Road
Iron River, WI 54847	Mason, WI 54856	Mason, WI 54856
Hours: 9am to 2pm	Hours: 8am to 7pm	Hours: 8am to 7pm
Or By Appointment	By Appointment Only	By Appointment Only
Call (715) 372-5457	Call (715) 765-4474	Call (715) 746-2328
Town of Lincoln	Town of Mason	Town of Namakagon
Lacey Kastern, Clerk	Susan Hiatt, Clerk	Jeffery M. Raether, <i>Clerk</i>
28005 E Altamont Road	60020 Hanson Road	23845 Co Hwy M
Mason, WI 54856	Mason, WI 54856	Cable, WI 54821
Hours: By Appointment Only	Hours: 8am to 7pm	Hours: 8am to 7pm
Call (715) 765-4210	By Appointment Only	By Appointment Only
Call (713) 703-4210	Call (715) 765-4711	1 ,
	Call (715) 765-4711	Call (715) 794-2651
Town of Orienta	Town of Oulu	Town of Pilsen
Clyde Clauson, Clerk	Diana Reijo, <i>Clerk</i>	Suzi Misun
81475 Evergreen Road	71530 Hoover Line Road	68470 Moquah Valley Road
Port Wing, WI 54865	Iron River, WI 54847	Ashland, WI 54806
Hours: 8am to 7pm	Hours: 8am to 7pm	Hours: 8am to 7pm
By Appointment Only	By Appointment Only	By Appointment Only
Call (715) 774-3295	Call (715) 372-4507	Call (715) 746-2438
Town of Port Wing	Town of Russell	Town of Tripp
Marjorie J. Ogren, <i>Clerk</i>	David L. Good, Clerk	Judy Pilger, <i>Clerk</i>
PO Box 28	35900 St Hwy 13	8590 Co Hwy A
Port Wing, WI 54865	Bayfield, WI 54814	Iron River, WI 54847
Hours: 8am to 7pm	Hours: Mondays, 8am to 4pm;	Hours: 8am to 7pm
By Appointment Only	Other times by Appointment.	By Appointment Only
Call (715) 774-3624	Call (715) 779-5338	Call (715) 372-5331
Town of Wookhouse	Village of Mason	City of Dayfield
Town of Washburn	Village of Mason	City of Bayfield
Kerry Tetzner, <i>Clerk</i>	Marian Schraufnagel, Clerk	Billie L. Hoopman, <i>Clerk</i>
29450 Nevers Road	PO Box 44	125 S First Street
Washburn, WI 54891	Mason, WI 54856	Bayfield, WI 54814
Hours: 8am to 5pm	Hours: 8am to 7pm	Hours: M-F, 7:30am to 4pm
By Appointment Only	By Appointment Only	Call (715) 779-5712
Call (715) 373-2863	Call (715) 765-4554	
City of Washburn		
Tammy L. DeMars, <i>Deputy Clerk</i> PO Box 638		
Washburn, WI 54891		
IN PERSON:		
Hours: Mon., 7:30am to 4:30pm		
<del></del> ·		
Tues.: 10am to 4:30pm.		
In Person will start on Feb. 6th and		
End on Feb. 17 <sup>th</sup>		
Call <b>(715) 373-6160, Ext 3</b>		

The last day to vote an absentee ballot in the clerk's office: February 18, 2017.

No in-person absentee voting may occur on the day before the election.

The municipal clerk will deliver voted ballots returned on or before Election Day to the proper polling place or counting location before the polls close on February 20, 2018. Any ballots received after the polls close will not be counted.