## NOTICE OF ELECTION

# PARTISAN PRIMARY - AUGUST 14, 2018 AND GENERAL ELECTION - NOVEMBER 6, 2018

STATE OF WISCONSIN

ss.

WISCONSIN ELECTIONS COMMISSION

**NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN** that in the several towns, villages, cities, wards, and election districts of the State of Wisconsin, at a primary to be held on Tuesday, August 14, 2018, and at an election to be held on Tuesday, November 6, 2018, the following officers are to be nominated and elected:

#### **CONSTITUTIONAL OFFICERS**

**FIVE CONSTITUTIONAL OFFICERS**, each for the term of four years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose terms of office will expire on January 7, 2019:

Governor	-	Scott Walker
Lieutenant Governor	-	Rebecca Kleefisch
Attorney General	-	Brad Schimel
Secretary of State	-	Doug La Follette
State Treasurer	-	Matt Adamczyk

### **CONGRESSIONAL OFFICERS**

**ONE UNITED STATES SENATOR**, for the term of 6 years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose terms of office will expire on January 3, 2019:

Tammy Baldwin

**ONE REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS**, each for the term of two years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose terms of office will expire on January 3, 2019:

7<sup>th</sup> Congressional District - Sean Duffy

#### **LEGISLATIVE OFFICERS**

**ONE STATE SENATOR**, from the odd-numbered Senatorial Districts of the State, each for the term of four years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose terms of office will expire on January 7, 2019:

Senate District 25 - Janet Bewley

**ONE REPRESENTATIVE TO THE ASSEMBLY**, each for the term of two years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose terms of office will expire on January 7, 2019:

Assembly District 74 - Beth Meyers

Congressional and legislative district boundaries are described in Chapters 3 and 4 of the Wisconsin Statutes. A copy of the boundary descriptions can be obtained from the Wisconsin Elections Commission or the Legislative Reference Bureau at 1 East Main Street, Suite 200, Madison, Wisconsin.

#### **COUNTY OFFICERS**

**COUNTY OFFICERS**, for each county of the State for the term of four years, to succeed the present incumbents in the office of Sheriff, Coroner and Clerk of Circuit Court, whose term of office will expire on January 7, 2019:

Sheriff	-	Paul Susienka
Coroner	-	Gary Victorson
Clerk of Circuit Court	-	Kay Cederberg

## **Circulation of Nomination Papers**

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN that the first day for circulating nomination papers is Sunday, April 15, 2018, and the deadline for filing nomination papers is no later than 5:00 p.m. on Friday, June 1, 2018. All federal and state office candidates file with the Wisconsin Elections Commission. All county partisan office candidates file with their respective county clerks.

DONE in the City of Washburn, this 14<sup>th</sup> day of February, 2018.

Scott S. Fibert Bayfield County Clerk 117 E 5<sup>th</sup> Street PO Box 878 Washburn, WI 54891 715-373-6100